Diaspora Alliance is an international organization dedicated to fighting antisemitism and its instrumentalization by promoting the values of multiracial, pluralistic democracy.

Our Work

Diaspora Alliance builds solidarity and coalitions with other diasporic and minority communities with whom we share common values and who face overlapping threats. Our work to counter antisemitism and the ways in which it is instrumentalized includes:

Education on Antisemitism
Developing and holding workshops and trainings to support understanding of antisemitism and its manifestations. Providing analysis and resources, including on the global far right and the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance, and connecting the dots on authoritarian and ethnonationalist strategies that threaten a pluralistic and multiracial democracy.

Research & Investigation
Conducting research and developing investigative reports and studies to support our mission and those of our allies and partners.

Community & Network Building
Investing in progressive Jewish networks within and across different countries and communities – and doing our part to support and strengthen coalitions with other racialized, minoritized, or otherwise targeted groups.

Strategic Campaigns
Partnering with human rights organizations, scholars, and legal practitioners to counter repression and targeting of progressives, in particular Palestinians and their supporters. Offering policies and approaches to address antisemitism.

Ideas and Discourse
Programming international symposiums and other events on Jewish history, antisemitism, diaspora politics, and internationalism.

Why a Diaspora Alliance?

In recent years, we have watched antisemitic rhetoric and violence increase – while political leaders and movements around the world have wielded bad faith accusations of antisemitism to promote authoritarian, racist, and misogynist policies and politics, and to attack and attempt to silence Palestinians and their allies.

Those instrumentalizing antisemitism are doing the opposite of what they purport to do: instead of offering safety, they isolate Jews and leave us vulnerable to real antisemitism; instead of promoting justice, they undermine the projects of democracy and social justice that our collective future on this planet depend on.

We are united in our commitment to building a world where everyone has what they need to thrive. We know the future of Jewish communities is inextricably linked to the future and well being of all communities, especially those who are uprooted, displaced, and scapegoated—and that is why we chose to be a Diaspora Alliance.

International Advisory Board

  • Alon Confino, Professor of History and Jewish Studies, University of Massachusetts Amherst (US/Israel)
  • Amos Goldberg, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel)
  • Anita Altman, Founder, ReelAbilities Festival (US)
  • Avraham (Avrum) Burg, Author, Former Speaker of the Knesset (Israel)
  • Anselm Franke, Zurich University of Arts (Germany/Switzerland)
  • Barbara Kane, Psychoanalyst and Author (US)
  • Barrie Kosky, Opera and Theater Director (Germany)
  • Rabbi Becky Silverstein (US)
  • Benjamin Seroussi, Artistic Director, Casa do Povo (Brazil)
  • Dania Rajendra (US)
  • Daniel Levy, US/Middle East Project (UK/US)
  • David Feldman, Director, Birkbeck Institute for the Study of Antisemitism, University of London (UK)
  • Eva Illouz, Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (France)
  • Eva Menasse, Novelist and Essayist (Germany)
  • Francesca Klug, Human Rights Academic and Activist (UK)
  • Heidi Grunebaum (South Africa)
  • Jessy Tolkan, Founder and President, The Driver Agency (US)
  • Jelena Subotic, Professor of Political Science, Georgia State University (US)
  • Kathleen Peratis, Co-chair, Jewish Currents (US)
  • Layla Al-Zubaidi (Germany)
  • Leah Greenberg, Co-Executive Director, Indivisible (US)
  • Libby Lenkinski, New Israel Fund (US/Israel)
  • Lila Corwin Berman, Professor of History, Temple University (US)
  • Marianne Hirsch, Professor, Columbia University (US)
  • Max Kenner, Executive Director, Bard Prison Initiative (US)
  • Michael Rothberg, Professor, University of California, Los Angeles (US)
  • Natasha Josette, Director, Breathe (UK)
  • Omri Boehm, Professor, New School for Social Research (US/Israel/Germany)
  • Peter Beinart, Professor, City University of New York (US)
  • Rabbi Rachel Kahn-Troster (US)
  • Rachel E. Luft, Associate Professor, Seattle University (US)
  • Rachel Shabi, Journalist and Author (UK)
  • Dr. Santiago Slabodsky, Kaufman Chair in Jewish Studies, Hofstra University (US)
  • Shahanna McKinney Baldon (US)
  • Simone Susskind, Former Member, Brussels Parliament and the Federal Senate (Belgium)
  • Stefanie Schüler-Springorum, Center for Research on Antisemitism, Berlin (Germany)
  • Susan Neiman, Einstein Forum (Germany)
  • Tom Haviv, Ayin Press (US)
  • Z”L Natalie Zemon Davis, Princeton University, University of Toronto, (Canada/US)


*Affiliations are listed for identification purposes only.

Our Team

  • Amel Ouaissa (Germany)
  • Ben Malley (International)
  • Carinne Luck (International Director)
  • Charley Katan (UK)
  • Diana Falchuk (US)
  • Emily Dische-Becker (Germany)
  • Emily Hilton (UK)
  • Sasha Josette (UK)
  • Emma Saltzberg (US)
  • Natasha Roth-Rowland (International)
  • Shoshana Brown (US)
  • Simone Zimmerman (International)
  • Tammy Shapiro (US)
  • Yael Attia (Germany)


Get in touch.